

Athabasca University Graduate Students' Association

10818 Jasper Avenue PO Box 35092 Edmonton, AB T5J 0B7

Phone: 1-866-625-5943 Fax: 1-780-628-0754 Web: http://www.augsa.com

AUGSA Minutes July 11, 2017, 6:00pm Web conference

Attendance:

Jamie Czerwinski, President
Lindsay McNena, Vice President External
Margaret Clappison, VP Operations & Finance
Ross Tyson, Executive Director
Mira Singh, VP Academic
Shawn Ang, Faculty of Business Representative
Vanessa Colettas, Faculty of Business Representative
David Newman, Faculty of Business Representative
Melanie Fuller, Faculty of Health Disciplines Representative
Christopher Rudan, Faculty of Health Disciplines Representative
Robert Janzen, Faculty of Science & Technology Representative
Patrick Corbett, Faculty of Science & Technology Representative
Shelby Guidi, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences Representative
Emma Johnston, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences Representative

Absent:

Steve Swettenham, Faculty of Business Bob Cole, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences Representative Reva Ramsden, Centre for Distance Education Representative

Regrets:

INDEX	MINUTES	ACTION
1.0 Call to Order	Meeting called to order at 6:07 pm MT.	
2. Approval of Agenda	Motion: To approve the agenda as distributed. (VPEx, Johnston) Carried Unanimously	
3. Approval of Previous Minutes	1) Motion: To approve the minutes of the May 16 and June 20, 2017 as distributed (VPEx, Fuller) Carried Unanimously	
4. Reports		
4.1 Presentation: An introduction to abGPAC	Nicole van Kuppeveld, Executive Director, Ab-GPAC gave an overview of the organization.	
4.2 Executive Reports	Jamie presented his President report as distributed. Margaret presented her report as distributed. Lindsay presented her report as distributed. Mira presented her report as distributed.	
4.3 Financial Report	VPOF Margaret presented the financials. The organization is in good financial shape.	
5. New Business		

5.1 Appointment of Committee Members	Motion: Be it resolved that AUGSA Council appoints Emma Johnston to both the Governance Committee and to the Engagement Committee, and appoints David Newman and Shawn Ang to the Bargaining Committee. (President, VPOF) Carried Unanimously	
6. Old Business	There was no old business.	
7. Other Business	No other business	
8. Adjournment	Motion: To adjourn the meeting. (Janzen, Corbett) Carried Unanimously The meeting was adjourned at 7:03 pm.	

Jamie Czerwinski, President	
Ross Tyson, Executive Director	
Date of Approval	